I Just Couldn’t Resist

Posted on

I know…I know…I gave in! I just had to feel my hair straight! Although everyone loves my pincurl set, I just had to do it for me! I flat ironed my hair people (sigh) I know the weather is suppose to be hot and muggy, but I just had to get it out of my system! I took before and after photos. I incorporated my husband as well. lol If you look on the first photo, you can see all that new growth! You can also see where my relax ends are. I told my husband if I go ahead and cut my relax ends off, I’d be all natural….his response? “Well, you’re not cutting off your relaxed ends!” So….the transition continues…

My husband is showing you my longest piece of hair before I flat iron. This is blow-dried hair, again, you can clearly see the newgrowth!

I finished flat-ironing the back and wa-lah!

Isn’t it just amazing how much your natural hair shrinks! Then along came the flat iron! This is one of the reasons why I am able to transition as long as I am, when you want it straight, just flat iron it! (using protection of course)

Trying to get better at straightening those edges and roots….

Decided to add a few curls with about 8 flexi rods

I am very pleased with the outcome, hair is getting thicker, so soft, and has body. No need to trim this time either. I am not sure if I will get to wear it down this weekend, but oh well, the journey continues…………….

2 thoughts on “I Just Couldn’t Resist

    sinnaone1 said:
    July 30, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    OMG you have long hair even if you did cut off the relaxed ends from what I can tell but from watching YouTube, your husband isn’t steering you wrong I love watching miss lisa ackbar channel she is a trichologist and she is still transitioning about 18 months or a little less, I could be wrong about that but she is Awesome and she says you do not have to cut your hair or do the big chop maybe you can go on her website also besides her YouTube channel. I’m natural for the pass two months and I wish I found her channel before I big chop. Hopefully I spelled her name right.

      cys2011 responded:
      July 31, 2011 at 12:35 am

      Thanks for the tip, I will check her out! Don’t worry about your big chop, just take care of your hair and watch it reward you!

Leave a Reply

