My Goal For Reaching MBL by November 2011

Posted on

Ok, so I have been brastrap length for a while now. I know that is a great accomplishment, and I thank God for giving me the patience to deal with my two textures. Being brastrap for this long shows I am retaining length, and that breakage is obviously at a minimum. However; I have to think of something to get me past the bra! I decided to go way back into my hair journey. (almost two years back) When I first started my hair journey I use to do what is called the “baggy method”. At night I would put conditioner on the ends of my hair, (some just moisturize and seal) and then I would bun my hair or put in a ponytail and tie a lunch bag around the ends. I would do this daily. This time, I am going to moisturize my whole head (with a moisturizer not conditioner)and I will put on a plastic cap for basically most of the day, and I will seal with an oil at night. I am going to do this for a month and see if I get any progress. Now, in case you’re wondering, I did not rinse the conditioner out of my hair. I just kept it in until my washdays. So…..we learn something all the time don’t we?

Leave a Reply

