Oops, I Did It Again!

Posted on

Yes people, I trimmed again…..I just couldn’t help it. My curiousity is getting the best of me! I cut about an inch all the way around. I know, I know…. if I trim just for the heck of it, I will never get past brastrap length! I just want to hurry up and see what my hair would be like all natural!! As I trimmed, I could hear my husband’s voice..”Well, you are not cutting off your relaxed ends!” Am I secretly going against his wishes? But you can’t even tell it’s trimmed while my hair is in these pincurls!….Oh! What a tangled web we weave when we first practice to deceive! Why can’t the hubby understand that these relaxed ends are holding me back????! I want to be free!! Hasn’t he heard the song? “I am not my hair, I am not this skin, I am the soul that lives within!” I will still be me, just with shorter hair! Is this what all the other transitioners go through? Is this why they big chop? Maybe I should search youtube for more transitioning without the “bigchop” videos for emotional support! Is transitioning driving you crazy????

Leave a Reply

