Naturally Beautiful or Not?

Posted on Updated on

I have been contemplating if I should embrace my “gray” or not? Why? Well…my husband hasn’t had his haircut in over 2 weeks (said he was just letting his hair grow some more) I personally think he’s just being lazy. lol Anyway, of course, because he hasn’t cut his hair, you can see his gray hair more! My husband is younger than I am (by a year) we are almost the big “4-0” but not yet. Lately though, there is something about his pepper colored hair that has me “overly” attracted?! When he talks to me, I just stare at him. So, jokingly, I asked him, “Do you want to color your hair?” He laughs, and replys “No ma’am.” “It has to come in sooner or later,I am just going to let God do His thing.” Now, my husband’s gray, in my opinion, looks so good! He seems more handsome than ever, and help me if he grows a beard!! I am going to fall for dead over his looking so handsome!! lol. Me and my grays on the other hand, all I see is “old lady”! I am not sure why, but I am not feeling my gray hairs! lol I am wondering though, how come I am not as accepting of my aging beauty???? I try to chalk it up to the fact that I feel it is just one of those “girly” things that makes me feel feminine. Some women get their nails done…well, I color my hair! It’s the same right? lol Oh well, for now, we will just toss this one in the “it’s a girl thang” file. As for the hubby, it works for him…distinguished, and so attractive! Me? Sigh…one of these days ladies…one of these days…

One thought on “Naturally Beautiful or Not?

    Arica Scholin said:
    October 19, 2011 at 3:31 am

    Im impressed, I should say. Extremely rarely do I come across a weblog thats each informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, youve hit the nail on the head. Your blog is critical; the issue is one thing that not enough individuals are talking intelligently about. Im really pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for some thing relating to this issue.

Leave a Reply

