Today’s Rollerset

Posted on Updated on

Success! I think today’s rollerset came out fantastic considering I am 15 months post relaxer, and I used no direct heat. I was going to straighten my roots after the rollerset, but it came out so good, I decided against it. Now, in the past, my rollersets during my transition called for some assistance near the roots. Today, however, it came out surprisingly smooth. What did I do different? Normally when I do rollersets, I don’t use setting lotion. Well this time, I decided to try it and see if it would help tame that new growth! I used Africa’s Best, and it worked great! I looked in the mirror and decided against straightening the roots. I am going to put my hair in my finger twisted pincurls. I also decided to try something different with that routine as well. Normally, I would oil my hair and then use the Ecostyler Argan Oil Gel. This time, I decided to use a moisturizer instead (Hawaiin Silky 14-n-1), and then I applied the gel. I can’t wait till morning to see if it made a difference. I hope to see more defined curls. I use the Hawaiin Silky on my daughter as well. So far I like the product. I will definitely purchase it again! Below are photos of the rollerset. The shine is contributed to the Fantasia IC One Minute Reconstructor. Amazing stuff people (you will feel the difference when you rinse this stuff out) (this item is not new to me, I’ve used it in the past, smells great too) And again, I DID NOT use any direct heat on my roots nor did I spray oilsheen on my hair like I normally would after combing out a rollerset….Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Today’s Rollerset

    rascott said:
    September 24, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Looks very pretty. Judging by the sheen on your hair, Hawaiian Silky is a winner. It could be something I’ll try on my lil one’s locks.

    cys2011 responded:
    September 24, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    Thank you! The sheen is from the Fantasia IC One-Minute Reconstructor. I didn’t use Hawaiin Silky on my rollerset

Leave a Reply

