Rain, rain go away……….well you know the rest

Posted on

So, Saturday it poured!!! I mean, it poured. Yes, I had just washed, deep conditioned and dried my hair. Then, I had to go out…and boy did it rain! I asked my kids “where are the umbrellas?!” Of course, we left them. So, I was sitting in my vehicle waiting for the rain to ease up thinking…”What are you afraid of? It’s just water!” So, I take a deep breath, and we run for it!! Well of course my freshly done hair got drenched! I don’t panic though. I manage to convince myself that this has to be one of the many benefits of being “natural”. I get home, spray some of my motions leave in conditioner on my hair and aphogee gloss therapy serum, and then proceed doing my pincurls. The outcome??

I didn’t dry it, I didn’t sit under the hair dryer, no pressing or anything. So, now I know..”the rain is my friend”. Bye guys!

Leave a Reply

