HOLD THE DIRECT HEAT!

Posted on

Hey guys, it’s almost the end of the year, and usually we assess our errors and successes we’ve made throughout the year. How did your hair journey go? Did you reach your goals? Well, if not, don’t fret. If it be God’s will, try again. Due to all the trimming off my relaxed ends, I am still at BSL. As you all know, well, those that follow my blog, I flat iron once a month. I’ve decided to just skip over January. I know, it’s not a lot, but keep this in mind. Anytime you use less heat, it is helping! Small changes in the routine like that can yield big results. The month of January will be ALL airdrying. I recently flat ironed my hair for the month of December, and decided to go back to the 380 degree heat setting…..well, it was a bummer. My hair is just too thick for that setting, I have to be at least 400 or 410. So, anytime I have an opportunity to give my hair a break from heat, I do it. Key things I do to protect my hair:

-Praise God and ask for His guidance
-drink my water
-use quality ingredients or all natural (eggs, olive oil, honey)
-low manintenance/protective style thru the week
-trims (I’m not afraid to lose length!)
-heat protectants
-excercise
-use temporary color rinses not permanent
-DEEP CONDITION, DEEP CONDITION, DEEP CONDITION – did I say DEEP CONDITION?
-low heat usuage (not tempature wise, but frequency…big difference!) flat ironing my hair once a month at 410 is always healthier than every week or two weeks at a lower temp.

Leave a Reply

