I Surrender

Posted on

So, I gave in and rocked my high bun. Basically, when I wear my hair in a bun, I feel sort of “undone”? I feel like I woke up and just threw myself together. I guess that’s okay sometimes, right? Now, thru the week, I will not have my hair in a bun, but maybe just a french roll to ease the tension w/the pulling from the hairband. I will be thinking of other creative ways I can wear my hair, but I am already missing my pincurls. (sniff-sniff). I wish I knew how to cornrow. I bet a cornrow braidout would be gorgeous! When I do braidouts, the bottom is wavy but near the scalp is not, and that is because I really don’t know how to braid. So, whenever I try to wear it….it’s a fail. Well, we live and learn. Again, I will not be co-washing this week. I will do a full wash on the weekend Lord willing. I will also be doing a hot oil treatment. So, we will see how that goes, and hopefully my hair will thank me for it.

One thought on “I Surrender

    rascott said:
    January 9, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    The bun looks really elegant. Perhaps you could practice on your lil’ one’s hair to get the hang of braiding. Practice makes perfect!

Leave a Reply

