Embracing My Texture

Posted on

My husband is off this weekend, and I had decided to pull out the flat iron since he likes to see my hair length. However, I’ve decided that I want to keep rocking my natural texture. Yeah, I just love this versatility! In fact, I hope to not flat iron until the kids are off for spring break. I’m just going to drink my lemon water, keep my hair up through the week and moisturize and seal. I think it is kind of fun to leave flat ironing my hair as a treat for the hubby. (giggle) It will be interesting to see if my hair has grown any at all. Wow, two years since my last relaxer…..where does the time go? I will leave you with my inspirations that help me to hold off the flat ironing. Later!

2 thoughts on “Embracing My Texture

    Shahidah said:
    February 25, 2012 at 12:40 am

    its been two years since my last relaxer as well. I flat iron my bang because i hate my forehead but I’m getting tired of even that. I love the feel of my natural hair, I just don’t know how to style it so I just put it up 😦

    cys2011 responded:
    February 26, 2012 at 3:05 am

    I get my inspiration from looking at the beautiful naturals on youtube. It has helped me so much!

Leave a Reply

