Workout Update

Posted on

Yes, it has just been me and my treadmill. No more jump roping (makes me feel to ill) On a good day, I burn 900 calories on the treadmill (it has a counter). I must admit, sometimes I just don’t have the energy and I can only crank out 400 calories. I do try to stay committed though. Sometimes my mind is too full, and I am too anxious to finish the workout, other times….I just feel ill. Regardless of the way I feel, I manage to faithfully crank out a total of 2100 calories a week. If I have the energy, it’s 2900. I know, I know…how much do I consume? I have no idea! I’m not that much of a calorie freak. lol I just workout because I know it is good for me. If God plans for me to see another birthday, I will be embracing the big 4-0. I can’t believe it!! So, when I workout, I consider the fact my body and heart needs this. I want to grow older and be able to help my younger sisters, and I want and hope to have a good mind to do so. So, I am trying really hard to not take anything for granted.

I don’t diet (sorry). Instead I just try and eat small. I am still having to “make” myself eat after breakfast. For some reason…I just don’t be hungry, (anyone else dealing with this???) but I know I have to fuel my body. I have incorporated lemon water into my routine. I really didn’t start this for weightloss. I read it is good for skin and nails. It is the “skin” part that got me. I have horrible skin. I have also started puting t-tree oil on my skin. I hope it benefits me. Well, I will try and stay energized and not quit. I pray that God will give me the energy to workout, study, and be a better “me” altogether. What about you?

5 thoughts on “Workout Update

    wartica said:
    February 26, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    Good for you:) Nine-hundred calories burned is definitely no easy feat to accomplish:)) Great work and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    Diane said:
    February 27, 2012 at 3:11 am

    I am done with the treadmill myself. I am a fitness junkie who has been training for many years.
    I am very interested on what people are doing for fitness. I recommend interval training a couple of times a week. You will not have to workout for as long. Good luck to you.

      cys2011 responded:
      February 27, 2012 at 5:11 am

      thanks!

    lalalinee said:
    February 27, 2012 at 5:30 am

    Have you tried having a cup of green tea after every meal? I hear that’s good for you.

      cys2011 responded:
      February 27, 2012 at 5:17 pm

      no, but will defintely look into it!

Leave a Reply

