It’s Spring, Time To Ween Myself Off The Heat!

Posted on

So, they say spring is here. It’s time to change up the routine! Bun through the week…..twistout on the weekends. Yeh, I know, the hubby likes it straight, but he’s so understanding. Trying to straighten my hair in warm weather….not feeling it. So, if for some odd reason we get a burst of cool air, then maybe. So, it’s time to take advantage of your protective styles….be creative…try new things! I’m excited. I do enjoy wearing my hair down, don’t get me wrong. It’s just that if it is hot, and my hair is straight, it constantly feels like something is crawling on me and my scalp gets all itchy from perspiration! I know, it sounds gross, but that’s me. So, here’s what I did. You already know right? I trimmed my hair. I know, you’re thinking girl you are never going to get to midback!! Just trust me, I don’t want just length, I want thickness. These trims will help me achieve that. So, lets say we will straighten our hair in say…..2….and a half, maybe 3 months and see where we are. Stay tuned….this should be interesting!

2 thoughts on “It’s Spring, Time To Ween Myself Off The Heat!

    wartica said:
    March 23, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    I get the same way with my skin; gets really itchy in the beginning of Spring, but gets better as time passes on!

      cys2011 responded:
      March 24, 2012 at 2:08 am

      someone told me to try tea tree oil. has a very strong smell (which strangely, my husband likes!) but a cooling sensation when applied to skin and scalp

Leave a Reply

