Monkey See, Monkey Do!

Posted on

Why did my daughter ask me to put her hair in a ponytail this morning? How many times do I have to explain to her that her hair is soooooooooo kinky and sooooooo thick that it just can’t happen?? “But Tanesha wears one!” she exclaims. Who? Why are we worried about Tanesha? Then I get the run down on the disney channel “Jesse”!?? So, here we go. My daughter is going to the 2nd grade, and I see I am going to have to step up my game if I am going to keep her natural. So, I sigh, deep condition, rinse and apply my heat protectant and flat iron. This is what we got:


As you can see by the big smile, she approves! I think it needs more work myself, what do you think? Too Grown?

One thought on “Monkey See, Monkey Do!

    rascott said:
    June 6, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    My lil’ one and I give this style a big thumbs up!! Super cute.

Leave a Reply

