No Heat Challenge is Back!!!!

Posted on

Ok, so Lord willing the hubby and I along with some friends will be going on a mini vacation to Corpus Christi next week, and I overheard plans of jet skiing??? So, the question is what will I do with my hair? I am definitely going to have to purchase a good leave-in conditioner/moisturizer. I decided this would be a good time to go on a “no-heat” challenge. So, I will not be flat ironing my hair (that’s the goal) until August 12? So, we are looking at about 6wks of no heat? I guess I will try doing braidouts instead of the pincurl all the time just to switch up. I just can’t master that flat twistout!! I don’t think I will be sitting under the hairdryer either for a while. Ok, the truth is, I’m just lazy. I am tired of doing my hair. I am going to purchase a leave in cream and bun through the week until my wash days. So, the next time my hubby sees my hair straight, I hope he really appreciates it! The bun looks cute too sometimes when done right. I have been trying the curls unleashed cream if you remember on a previous blog, but once I run out, I will not be repurchasing….yeah, I know, but it doesn’t work for me. What doesn’t work for me is the “hold”. It just doesn’t keep my twists set long enough to me. Maybe I will try damping my hair a lil before applying. So, 6 wks isn’t really a long time, but again I think any lil break helps and for me, it will do a lot because again, I won’t sit under the dryer either. So, wishing you well on the challenge. When I flat iron, I will try to remember to post an update for you guys.

2 thoughts on “No Heat Challenge is Back!!!!

    Monica said:
    July 11, 2012 at 4:23 am

    I’m doing a similar challenge–engagement photo shoot in about a month! I’m trying to get my hair healthy before then. Let me know if you have hair style suggestions.

      cys2011 responded:
      July 12, 2012 at 9:10 pm

      If I were you, deep condition twice a week, mositurize and seal those ends, (use a moisturizer then go over with a natural oil such as olive oil, coconut oil) and rock a french roll or bun for the whole time up until your shoot. Then do a protein treatment, deep condition, and add your heat protectant and style!! Your hair ends will thank you for it.

Leave a Reply

