No Heat For Me!

Posted on Updated on

Hello everyone, so fall is here, and winter is on it’s way right? I think it’s time to step up my hair game. I will not be putting any heat of any kind (not even rollersets) on my hair for 4 weeks. I will be using my oils and doing my deep conditioning. I am going to do my aztec clay treatment Lord willing this weekend. I trimmed last weekend. I know, I know, but it had been a while since I trimmed. I don’t believe I needed to though. Since I am starting my no heat challenge, I like to start with fresh ends. Hopefully, I will gain it back and thicker ends. Here is what I found my current regimen to do for me:

1. I’ve noticed less shedding
2. my hair has been so soft
3. hair has so much body

I still moisturize and seal. The products I use however is BOBOS REMI Leave-In Conditioner formulated with Macadamia oil, Panthenol, and Jojoba Oil help penetrating deep into the hair shaft where it displacing water and constricts the hair. I then seal with elasta qp mango butter. I now deep condition with Bobos Remi Tea Tree Deep Conditioning Treatment. It is designed to help repair damaged hair. It contains Tea Tree Oil, Oat Protein and Provitamin B5 to maintain healthy hair. I still co-wash thru the week. I use my Elasta QP Soyoil deep conditioner for that. I do take a woman’s multivitamin as well. So that has been it. I don’t do anything long and drawn out. So, won’t you join me to healthier hair? Oh come on, it’s just for four weeks!! lol. Let me know if you notice any results!

Leave a Reply

